Team Report Week 15, 2016

Tekno RC Team driver Austin Odum wins E-Buggy sportsman class at the 2016 Psycho Nitro Blast while Martti Myllyntaus wins the 5th round of the Short Course Winter Cup in Nokia, Finland. Report from each race follows:

“This was my first time attending the Psycho Nitro Blast and I was pretty pumped about racing my new Tekno cars  for the first time. I signed up for open buggy, open E-Truggy and sportsman E-Buggy.

They have 24hr practice on Friday so I practiced with my new cars from 6:30am-11:00pm. I became faster and faster as the day went on as I was learning the new cars. Went into quals to TQ ebuggy out of 150 cars, 10th in etruggy out of 60 and I struggled with the nitro all day and had some bad luck to put me in the Bmain. In the ebuggy main I lead the race from start to finish. In the nitro main I lead the race until a car wrecked in the worst spot possible and I hit it wide open to end the race for me. Then in etruggy I had the same bad luck.

Overall this has been an awesome race to attend and I will definitely be back next year. I’m loving my new cars!!

Sportsman E-Buggy Final Results:

TQ/1st: Austin Odum

2nd: Nathan Harrison

3rd: Julian Oliveras


Short Course Winter Cup Round 5 (Fin), report by Martti Myllyntaus:

“The 5th round of the Short Course Winter Champs was held at Nokia track, Finland. Right at the first practice heat I got a great run and the truck felt amazing. It jumped great and landed perfectly no matter how I jumped! This gave me great confidence in the truck and the only thing I changed during the day was to run lower ride height.

With this great start I got two good qualifying rounds and was able to start second in the finals.

In all five final runs there were great battles between the two best drivers and I was able to win the second and fourth final, making the 5th and last final round crucial. After only two laps the opponents car broke and it was easy for me to win the last final!”

Pro 4 SCT Final Results :

1st: Martti Myllyntaus

2nd: Mikael Yrjänäinen

3rd: Jani Ravantti