Jake Spaulding EBuggy Win

Jake Spaulding attended the 5th annual New Years Cash race in Indianapolis. With 90 drivers in attendance Tekno RC team driver TQed and won both E-Buggy and Pro4 Short Course classes. Here is a report from Jake:


“Practice started well at 8am with a very tacky track in the morning. In the first qualifiers I would start by setting a decent TQ pace in both classes. As the second round came along the track was starting to dry out quite a bit taking traction away from us. In the second round of ebuggy Bill Herzog would beat my TQ by 3 seconds, and I would hold onto my TQ in pro 4. Third round came along and I knew I needed to run a mistake free, smooth qualifier to beat Bill’s TQ. I managed to take away his TQ by one second. Starting 1st on the grid in both classes gave me a lot of confidence going into the mains. In the pro 4 main, me and Tekno teammate Ronnie Whitaker would check out early battling until he had a battery fail on him giving me the win. Ebuggy main was exciting with Bill, Matt, and I checking out early. I did make some small bobbles making it a close race between us three, but eventually started to pull away for the win and them finishing not far behind. Thanks to Bryan Seitz and the JCP crew for all their hard work and awesome event!


Pro 4 Podium:

1st/TQ: Jake Spaulding
2nd: Bart Grider
3rd: Michael Ferrerbee


E-Buggy  Podium:

1st/TQ: Jake Spaulding
2nd: Bill Herzog
3rd: Matt Overton